DASH project AIProHealth
AIProHealth AIProHealth (Practical Artificial Intelligence for Healthcare Professionals) aims to contribute to the implementation of AI in healthcare in the near future
AIProHealth (Practical Artificial Intelligence for Healthcare Professionals) aims to contribute to the implementation of AI in healthcare in the near future
There is still a lot of resistance to AI. For some 'AI' is feared as a threat of taking over human interaction. In this context, the AIProHealth project brought together experts from all areas and sectors (public and private) of healthcare and the serious gaming communities to co-create a unique program to put the hype of AI in perspective, while removing the fear of use of AI in healthcare practice.

The AIProHealth project is developing a customisable AI teaching environment containing a massive open online course (MOOC), which has already been launched on FutureLearn, and a Face2Face course with as most important aspect a serious game. The MOOC provides a first insight into the many aspects of AI in healthcare while the Face2Face course and serious game focus on the actual implementation of AI in healthcare practice. The focus of the training will be on the patient's journey, highlighting specific phases such as pre-care and diagnosis, as AI could play a major role in this in the near future. Players of the serious game will therefore have different roles, ranging from nurse to manager. In the game they work on real life scenarios in a needs-based serious game that can make use of different patient journeys. More information about this project can be found on the website of EIT Health. 

Do you want to explore how AI can be used to improve patient care and gain more insight into the implementation of AI in the health professions? The free massive open online course is live. In this course, you will build your knowledge and confidence in key areas of AI healthcare, before learning how it can be implemented into your own workflow. 

                                       Subscribe now and start your AI-journey 

 

 

       Would you like us to keep you informed of all the news about AIProHealth? Leave                              your contact details in the form at the bottom of the page.
 

 

Relevance

Partners of AIProHealth

The UMCG is collaborating on this online learning environment with various EIT Health Associated partners and multiple companies. 

This group of partners covers the entire knowledge triangle, with representatives from education, research and industry. This will assure the best expertise and knowledge in the development of the courses. 

  • Expertise: 
    Development of the education curriculum of AIProHealth. Contribution in the field of trainer skills, patient perspective (patient journey), professional perspective on healthcare, technical content of AI and the ethical, legal and social side of AI.

    UMC Groningen 
    Data Science Center in Health



    Contact persons: 
    Peter van Ooijen: p.m.a.van.ooijen@umcg.nl
    Sara Roscioni: s.s.roscioni@umcg.nl
    UMC Staf EIT-programma: eit@umcg.nl
    Freek van der Spoel: f.h.van.der.spoel@umcg.nl
    Rosie Jordanova: r.t.jordanova@umcg.nl

  • Expertise: 
    Development of the education curriculum and MOOC of AIProHealth. Contribution in the field of trainer skills, dissemination (via Futurelearn), technical content of AI and the ethical, legal and social side of AI. 

    University of Groningen

    Contact persons: 
    Tom Spits: t.spits@rug.nl
    Z. Kubinova: z.kubinova@rug.nl

  • Expertise: 
    Development of the education curriculum of AIProHealth. Contribution in the field of trainer skills, patient perspective (patient journey), professional perspective on healthcare, technical content of AI and the ethical, legal and social side of AI.

    University Hospital Cologne

    Contact persons: 
    Daniel Pinto dos Santos: daniel.pinto-dos-santos@uk-koeln.de 
    Sarah Denzel: sarah.denzel@uk-koeln.de 

  • Expertise: 
    Development of the education curriculum of AIProHealth. Contribution in the field of trainer skills, patient perspective (patient journey), professional perspective on healthcare, technical content of AI and the ethical, legal and social side of AI.

    University of Tartu

    Contact persons: 
    Elena Sugis: elena.sugis@ut.ee
    Jaak Vilo: vilo@ut.ee
    Raivo Kolde: raivo.kolde@ut.ee
    Eveli Kuuse: eveli.kuuse@ut.ee
    Kadi Erik: kadi.erik@ut.ee

  • Expertise: 
    Development of the education curriculum of AIProHealth. Contribution in the field of trainer skills, patient perspective (patient journey), professional perspective on healthcare, technical content of AI and the ethical, legal and social side of AI.

    University of Copenhagen 

    Contact persons: 
    Morten Scheibye-Knudsen: mscheibye@sund.ku.dk
    Camilla Krogh Christensen: camilla.krogh@sund.ku.dk

  • Expertise: 
    The serious game of AIProHealth will be developed together with the company 8D Games. 8D Games develops serious games and gamifications for healthcare, education, government and business, among others.

    8D Games

    Contact persons: 
    Maarten Stevens: maarten@8d-games.nl
    Bas Altenburg: bas@8d-games.nl

  • Expertise:
    Development of the education curriculum of AIProHealth. Contribution in the field of technical content of AI and the ethical, legal and social side of AI, AI case examples/ and new innovation. 

    OneVision Healthcare

    Contact persons: 
    Stefan Phillips: sph@onevision-healthcare.com

  • Expertise:
    Development of the education curriculum of AIProHealth. Contribution in the field of technical content of AI, AI case examples and new innovation. 

    ArtiQ

    Contact persons: 
    Marko Topalovic: marko.topalovic@artiq.eu

  • Expertise:
    Development of the education curriculum of AIProHealth. Contribution in the field of technical content of AI, AI case examples and new innovation. 

    Mediaire 

    Contact persons: 
    Jens Opalka: j.opalka@mediaire.de

  • Expertise:
    Development of the education curriculum of AIProHealth. Contribution in the field of technical content of AI, AI case examples and new innovation. 

    Algomedica
     

  • Expertise:
    HP and alumni recruitment, dissemination

    Invivox

    Contact persons: 
    Julien Delpech: jdelpech@invivox.com

     

  • Several organisations throughout Europe have expressed an interest in collaborating on the AIProHealth project. This list of partners will therefore be expanded even further.

Contact

Peter van Ooijen
Peter van Ooijen Associate professor of radiation oncology and Machine Learning Lab Coordinator at the Data Science Center in Health (DASH)
Rosa Verhoeven PhD Researcher Pediatric Surgery and Neonatology and Staff Advisor at the Data Science Center in Health (DASH)

AIProHealth 

Would you like to stay informed of all the news and updates related to AIProHealth? Leave your contact details here and we will keep you posted.